The Center for Schools and Communities (Center) contracts with the Pennsylvania Department of Education to provide training and technical assistance to Pennsylvania Nita M. Lowey 21st Century Community Learning Centers. The Center employs a diverse and well-qualified staff to respond to requests for training and technical assistance relating specifically to the following topics pertaining to afterschool and youth development:

  • Community and Family Involvement
  • Quality Programming
  • Management and Administration
  • Staffing and Training
  • Financing
  • Research, Evaluation and Knowledge Base
  • Policy and Advocacy

 

Center for Schools and Communities

275 Grandview Ave, Suite 200
Camp Hill, PA 17011

Technical Assistance Providers

Contrell Armor, (717) 763-1661, ext. 218, carmor@csc.csiu.org
Parke Brown, (717) 763-1661, ext. 187, pbrown@csc.csiu.org
Beth Hoffer, (717) 763-1661, ext. 101, ehoffer@csc.csiu.org

Alison Kreitzer, (717) 763-1661, ext. 121, akreitzer@csc.csiu.org (Program Specialist)

Administrative Assistant

Jeanette Consagra, (717) 763-1661, ext. 110, jconsagra@csc.csiu.org

Youth Development Program Manager

Karen Lehman, (717) 763-1661, ext. 166, klehman@csc.csiu.org